Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main fuction of a university?

Nowadays many people believe that colleges should provide their students with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. On the other hand, some people think that the essential duty of a college should be giving an access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the couse cause is useful to an employer. In my perspective, the foremost functions of a university are making competent workforce and enhancing education world. First and foremost, competent workforce are needed in every countries. A good university has to produced those people who can adapt well in their workplaces. Knowledge and skills are not the only factors to be a reliable worker, but also attitudes, such as willingness to learn new skill, being adaptive, ability to work in a team, etc. For instance, if you are capable with your knowledge that you studied from an university, but your teamwork skill is really bad, it will give impact with your job. People will neglect you because you can't work with them. Therefore, a good university should consider about this circumstance. Moreover, an university has duty to do educational advancement through research and innovation. In this technology era, it is easier to attain information that could be bad information for society. University should make a movement to prevent this condition. They have to do research to overcome any bad news that happened. As an example, in a covid disease moment, there was an information about solution to drink herbal drink, at that time, an university was do research to make sure that drink was really helpful or not. It was delight that one of universities in the UK did the research, since finally that herbal drink didn't help to cure the covid. To sum up, I think an university should be a place that can share knowledges, skills, and attitudes. Furthermore, an university should be a place to do some researches and innovations to make the world a better place.