People think that university students should be able to study whatever they like. Others believe that universities should only teach subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science, technology and engineering. Discuss these views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that degrees play a crucial role in the determination of jobs. However, some argue that students should have the ability to choose any subjects they want to study, while others believe that universities should teach only useful subjects, such as technology and science, which will be useful in the future. I believe that universities must teach subjects that agree with development. On the one hand, some people say students should be allowed to study whatever subjects they like. Although, this theory has a positive side because it will encourage learners to do well during the period of study. In addition, allowing students to build their own plans will make them rely on themselves, which will also create a feeling of responsibility. For example, if students establish their plans, they will choose the road that agrees with their dream jobs. On the other hand, others argue that universities should teach only useful subjects. In other words, universities must teach only subjects that are appropriate for the future, so universities commit to providing an education suited to job requirements. For instance, researchers show that graduates with arts degrees are the most unemployed. Therefore, I agree with this side because universities must guide students to the right route. In conclusion, despite some believing that students should make their own plans to be responsible and to avoid blaming others, I believe that universities should create a consistent syllabus that teaches only useful subjects like science and technology.