The increase in the production of consumer goods causes damage to the natural environment, what are the reasons and what can we do to solve this problem?

Consumer culture and high paced nature of modern life result in high demand for goods, encouraging companies to produce at high rate and sometimes carelessly. This often leads to increase waste and impropal disposal which causes damage to natural environment. There are many reasons associated with this cause and I will give some suggestions to tackle this cause. The first and foremost reason is the improper education and careless disposal of waste. The companies are unaware of the fact that disposal of the waste into water causes water pollution. A publisher from Times Of India wrote an article which stated that most of the water species are at the extent of depletion due to unclean environment beacause of the disposed harmful chemicals and plastic waste into the water. Moreover, the toxic gas emissions from the industries like carbon dioxide, sulphur dioxide and more cause air pollution. For instance, a recent study showed that these toxic emissions in the air is the main cause of acid rain, thus damaging the crops and causing low soil fertility. Another reason, these heavy industries require a huge part of land, resulting in deforestation. Therefore, making wildlife suffer. To cope with the rising situation, government and environment safety concerns must take strict actions against these industries, enforcing strict rules and regulations. Also, conducting weekly inspections at these places will help to foster a healthy environment. Companies should be equipped with advanced technologies which will restrict the emission of harmful gases into the environment. Adding on, eco friendly products should be promoted especially while packaging and consequently banning the use of plastic. Moreover, proper education should be provided to the consumers regarding the recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples of waste. Thus, making a better and healthier environment for us and all other species. To sum up, there are many reasons like improper disposal of waste, harmful emissions of gases into the air and deforestation, which have detrimental effects on natural environment, but by imposing strict rules and regulations on the industries and by fostering proper education can help to reduce its negative impact on nature.