Nowadays children watch a lot of Tv and play video games. however some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently, technology has played an enormous role in our lives besides the significant help that we receive from the technology there are some drawbacks to it. consequently, children play a lot of video games and they are watching TV for a long time. However, some people regard this as a waste of time and harmful to children by affecting their mental health. In this essay, I will give examples and provide reasons why I totally agree with the statement. First and foremost, we must guide them toward success by providing useful things to them instead give them the freedom to do such things. To illustrate, involve them in educational programs after school like those which teach them skills besides playing movement games with peers that will give them several benefits as well as keep them away from devices. Furthermore, they will gain a wide experience socially which is crucial for them. secondly, avoiding screens is a magnificent demand that we must support with strict rules and with the strength to keep them in good health because screens are affecting their eyes and minds. This obligates parents to seek other alternatives and solutions to control this issue. For instance, establish a playground in the backyard that contains a variety of movement games such as swings and sand games. Finally, a recent study has proved that using devices under 18 years old must be done under control, according to the study there are 4 age groups under 2 years old strictly forbidden to use any device, 2-6 years old just half an hour daily, 6-12 years old allow them for two hours every day, and 12-18 years old they can have 4 hours maximum of the total exposure to screens. In conclusion, our children are our responsibility so we should stand up and take care of them. However, from the reasons and the examples that I mentioned in this essay, I would say I totally agree with the statement. Moreover, wasting time on video games and TV could not give them any benefits. As a result, seeking alternatives is a crucial demand.