Some people think that the government's decision to close the land borders in order to boost local production is a great idea. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this decision? What alternative decisions could have been used to boost local production?

Authorities decisions play a siginificant role to the development of the country. Some individuals say that government should stop import and export production to improve national manufacturing. It has various merits and demerits and ways to gain domestic production that will discuss in this essay in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, administration can develop their domestic area by buying and selling products locally becasue this idea can highly increase the demand of local products and job opporunities for domestic residents. For explanation, people have numerous needs including clothes, food, electric gadgets, and so on. People will get encourage to open new business to fulfill the needs of customers which will gain more job opporunities. Apart from this, the infrastructure of nation can get improved after buildling new stores, offices, and other businesses. On the other hand, opening land borders will contribute to the local economy in different ways such as interact tourists and enhance international relationships by importing and exporting services. For example, tourists visit different nation to explore the interesting places that will help to boost economy. Moreover, government can gain international network by dealing with international companies. To exemplify, India and Canada has good business relationship becasue many Indian tourists visit Canada for numerous purposes such as study, work, vacation, and business. In conclusion, government decision to close land borders have equal pros and cons such as closing borders can enhance local developement while opening land borders can develop international connections.