In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, some countries have motivated their industries and businesses located in city to relocate to regional areas. I believe that the advantages of this strategy outweigh its disadvantages as it not only allow corporations to have sufficient space to grow but also stimulate the country’s overall economy. On the one hand, critics contend that the expansion of commercial and industrial areas may pose negative threats to natural environment in countryside. Typically, the development of industries involve in intense exploitation of lands, leading air pollution and water contamination that damage animals habitats. For example, the developing programs of golf courses in Taiwan’s mountain areas directly and indirectly influence the habitats of Taiwanese spacial species such as Formosan black bears and Formosan rock monkeys, which lead them to be endangered. However, the national economy should be prioritized and I believe that with appropriate management, the damages can be diminished. On the other hand, the expansion of commercial and industrial areas may contribute to the overall economy growth. To be specific, once large-scale componies or plants move to relatively spare areas, they will obtain necessary space to construct more manufacturing lines or business offices, which may enhance the componies’ overall productivity. Eventually, this strategy not only boosts the local economy by offering more job opportunities, but also contributes to the national economy since every corporation can develop fully. In conclusion, I believe that the benifit benefits of the relocation of industries and businesses outnumber its drawbacks, as it leads to a strong financial foundation of the country and stimulate the development of private organizations in the long run.