Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, an only offers practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that courses like medicine and IT engineering should be prioritized over arts related subjects due to the increased university fees and jobs unavailibility availability after graduating from those departments. This essay will strongly agree with this statement because of the huge demands for those experts in the market and finacial advantages a nation can get from them. Supporting my agreement, I firmly believe that these days, every nation needs more doctors and IT experts to prevent their people from being affected by diseases and cyber attacks. In other words, there are fewer experts in medical fields and IT sectors than each state needs, as a result these are high demanding and valuable jobs everywhere, and these professsionals can also manage jobs sitting at their home. Cyber security experts, as an example, mostly work from home after COVID-19 pendamic endemic, and becasue of the immense shortages of workers in this sector, employers do not force them to go to offices. Another viable reason why universities should prefer teaching practical courses is rapid economic growth of a teritory. More precisely, as long as people are alive, they need proper treatments throughout their lives, and health sectors could make the most profit among any other sectors of a country. Besides, if a nation has sufficient medical experts and equipmets, it is able to save thousands of dollars per year preventing patients going abroad for better treatments. For instance, a report by Bangladesh Immigration Border reveals that the majority of the wealthy families go to overseas like Singapore and Thailand for their proper treatments as the country does not equipped with all necessary equipments and have specific experts in some fields. Therefore, if countries' third-level education providers prioritize creating environment to provide practical education like medcine, it would assist a country to be finacially strong in the long run. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, I totally in favor of the statement because studying practitically would assist getting better jobs and make a country wealthy enough.