These days more and more people are going to other countries for a period either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this , but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties . Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the tendency to migrate to other countries due to reasons such as education or occupation has remarkably risen, and brings a lot of upsides. At the same time, this causes several troubles for the locals of foreign areas, thus becoming a main topic of debate today. This essay will outline both the benefits and drawbacks of living abroad for certain purposes and will exemplify it with personal experience. On the other hand, migration provides numerous benefits for countries through material payments that students and workers make to use local facilities and services. Students of universities pay for their education and work there to create a comfortable environment, while employees work for the government and increase the economy of the country by paying taxes for it. All those actions develop not only the economic state of the area but also cause globalization and the spreading of cultures through the world. For instance, in South Korea, there are a lot of students and workers who come from developing countries to get better lives and qualifications. And while doing their job they also promote Korean culture through social media and advertise the region as a great place either to spend time travelling or earn some money. On the other hand, the majority of countries do not provide the needed attention to their citizens while working on the nation’s promotion. Moreover, locals of those places might have smaller chances to get a workplace than foreigners, because some local companies invite migrants just to get a better status among others. For example, in some developing countries in Central Asia, schools might accept foreign teachers in study places just to get a higher place among other centres, without looking at the level of qualification of the teacher. Moreover, salaries of those usually are much higher than those of citizens themselves, which create controversial opinions in society regarding the policy of the country. In summary, while people can create a positive environment for themselves and for the country’s economy by moving there, they can also replace citizens and leave them without occupation or qualification. Hence, this tendency has both upsides and downsides for the government and citizens of the country.