Women play quite different role in society than twenty years ago. They make career growth, earn money, drive cars and spend less time with their children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Women have various responsibilities in the community compared to twenty years ago such as career growth,making funds,driving automobiles and spending little time with their children. The advantages of this are that women are not relegated to the background anymore and they become equal with men in the society. However, some disadvantages are that this makes them to be in an unhealthy competition with men and they do not have time for their families anymore. One benefit of finding more women in the workspace nowadays is that they are not being looked down upon anymore. In the past,it was believed that females belonged in the kitchen and should not be seen taking roles in professional careers. So, this helps women to be seen as also important in the workforce. Moreover, they become equal or even better than their male counterparts. This gives a different perspective on how women are viewed in general. For example, In Nigeria,more women are being employed in multinational companies and large industries often. On the other hand, this leads to a toxic and unhealthy competition with men. As they tend to strive for dominance at work often leading to burnouts and other health complications. In addition, they focus so much on their jobs and neglect the homefront. They therefore deprive their husbands and children of the necessary attention that they need. For Instance, children might need help with their assessments but both parents are not available. In conclusion, while women are seen as powerful forces just like their male counterparts in the community and are not belitted anymore,it is necessary that they also pay attention to their families and strive that good worklife work life balance.