In the past people used to live their entire life in one place. Nowadays they live in several different places during their life. What are the reasons for this change? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

The world become a small village with the aid of technology but it also become the foundation of several problems. One of them is changing residence while in the past people used to spend their life in one place.I will discuss the reasons and impacts of this change in the following paragraphs. To begin with,some jobs like construction,mining,transportation and much more require workers to change their living locations according to job sites. For example, a dump truck driver have to change cities crossponding his work. Similarly,some high skilled individuals hired by big multinational companies whose offices or warehouses are in almost every part of the nation involves in the training of low skilled workers.So, they often shift from one place to another as per the requirements. Along with,In the past,humans does not have useless needs so they were happy living in the same place with receiveing a smaller amount of paycheck. On the other hand,nowadays,people become so materialistic that they need massive amount of cash to sustain their living standerds which is also a vital concern to live in several different places. in my opinion, overall,it is a bad trend because living in a new place after some time could be stressful,there are several individuals who can easily adopt this change but most of humans wants to live in one place for their entire life with their families and childhood memories.