The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, some people have suggested that improving people's lives should be the top priority for science. I firmly agree with the statement as science truly revolutionalized different sectors of our society and contribute to peoples' well-being. First and foremost, science siginificantly fuels various advancements in medical industries. Over decades, secience has always been the foundation of modern medical development, and studies in these fields dramatically improve peope life expectancy,by offering precise treatment and utilizing innovative labourtory equipments. For example, because of powerful vaccines and well-organized healthcare systems, countless lives had been save during COVID-19 period. Consequently, science in a way ensures that humanity can remain thrive and keep going. Additionally, science boosts the invention of cutting-edge technologies that contribute to people overall well-being. Phones, computers, and the Internet not only bridge gaps between people all around the world, it also provide access of various information that is unattainable decades ago, especially for those underprivileged populations. For example, students in rural areas who had been unavailable to proper educatinal systems can now enjoy the convenience brught by technologies, by using online learning materials and conferencing systems. Eventually, the change not only reduce regional disparities but also benefit human welfare, making the whole nation grow. In conclusion, I believe that the most important purpose for science should be to improve people's quality of life. Since it not only strengthens the development of morden medicine, but also stimulates the improvement of technologies that make the whole world a livable place.