The best way for the government to solve the traffic congestion problems in cities is to provide free bus service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, nowadays there are more vehicles on the road than it is in the past, and this is the main cause of traffic. If I questioned, I strongly agree with this viewpoint as free transportation is not a reasonable solution. The reasons to support this with relevant examples are illustrated in upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason to justify my stand is that there is a reduction in carbon emissions. In the past few years, there has been a gigantic trend to using of own vehicles to communicate, however, the greater the number of vehicles, the more carbon emissions into the environment, which affects global warming. For example, a survey conducted by CNC News states that there are 2-degree temperature drops in the global temperature, whereas glaciers melting speedily nowadays. On the contrary, some others are of the view is that a hike in taxes. If the government implement free of cost transportation services all over the city then the government should increase taxes which affects the middle and lower-class people. For example, in Cuba traffic problem is less than 5% because everyone is reliant on a city bus, and metro train, however, their population pays 25% of taxes from their income. To conclude it can be commented that although, there are several benefits of using commercial transportation services for communate communicate community like reduced carbon emission and protect the environment, there are drawbacks to free of cost transportation for reduced traffic congestion such as the hike in taxes.