Some people think studenti should study the science of food and how to prepare it.Others thinks students should spend time on important subjects .Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed that students ought to learn about food science and food preparation, but some people think that they should learn about other important subjects such as economy or sociology. While I can understand both sides, I think that the other topics are more useful for the student's future. Food is the source of energy for humans, and it can have different shapes and forms. And to have a balance food consumption is crucial to lengthen our lifespan. Food science is a study on how the materials are needed in the body and how it can impact our health. While food preparation is a study on how to make something into a good meal. Both of these subjects are very specific and are beneficial for some people who wants to have a career as a food scientist or a chef, but not necessarily everyone should study it. On the other hand, there are more important subjects which more beneficial to help students in developing lifeskills such as, economy and sociology. We live in a world where money is a universal method of transaction. The study of money management or economy can help the students understanding how the money works and to prepare them for real world situations after graduating from school. Meanwhile, the study of sociology is helping students to learn about the human interactions and to develop some interpersonal skills which are useful in the work or even society. In conclusion, the study of food and cookery are useful for students who are interested in pursuing career as a food scientist or a chef. While economy and sociology are some social science's subjects which more beneficial to prepare them to a life after school and reflecting the real world situations. Personally, I believe social skills are better than practical skills as it can help the students accepting the real-life situation before they are going into the society.