Some people believe that sleeping is the only method which allows people to get enough relaxation. Others believe that physical activities such as playing games and exercises also provide enough relaxation. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

Many people think that sleep is the only solution for a lot of us to get enough rest while others believe that doing physical activities offers similar relief. While physically engaging activities like playing games and exercising can elevate the conciousness, I believe that a night of sound slumber is the sole remedy to exhaustion. Analysing the kind of relaxation that both activities provide will prove this. For many, it is understandable that doing physically stimulating activities can be revigorating and offer enough sense of relaxation to get through their day. For instance, after a tired day of working, getting up and doing stretches or walking around for a little bit will get blood to circulate, thus leaving the tired individual feeling refreshed enough to continue with their tasks. Similarly, taking a break to play some games can also have the same effect of feeling a bit more relaxed. As such, it is understandable why for some, this is enough to relax them before going out and about more challenging jobs they have to do before the day is over. However, some people suffer a burnt out to the point that it is almost impossible for them to participate in any more activities that require movement, be it a simple game or light exercise. Many doctors and nurses working in the healthcare system are perfect examples of this as they work in day shifts or even night shifts in a fast-paced environment and are mostly on their feet which take a toll on their well-being. This is not a rare occurance for overworked individuals like them and taking a power nap in the middle of their day is the only way for them to recuperate and recharge hence why hospitals provide rooms with beds for this purpose. In conclution, it is not enough to distract a person with temporary relief from how tired they are but to actually get a sound night's slumber. Therefore, it is clear that getting a full night's rest is the sole option to really help an exhausted individual feel recharged and revitalised. After an analysis on this topic, it is predicted that more and more people will start to prioritise sleep.