Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some countries make it compulsory for young men to join the military after they finish school. There is a debate about whether all countries should follow this system for both men and possibly women. I believe that compulsory military service can be a good idea for several reasons. First of all, military service helps young people learn discipline and to be responsible. It teaches them to be on time, follow rules, and work with others. These are important life skills that can help in school, work, and just everyday life. Second of all, young people can learn how to respect each other and work together as a team. That way they will bring more peace and unity in their country. Thirdly, training and experience in military service can be useful to the young people in the future. They are able to learn skills like leadership, problem solving, and they will be in a better physical shape. Even if they don't stay in the military, these skills are transferable to many jobs. But not everybody likes this idea. There are those who think that it is unfair to require someone to serve in the military. They maybe want to go to college or start a business. Others may not be physically or mentally ready to go to military training. To solve this, countries can offer different kinds of national service. The youth can serve in hospitals, schools, or streets. That way, everyone can serve their country in the best way for them. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of national service for all young people. It makes them mature, helps the country, and can create a united and strong society.