In many companies around the world, high-level positions like executives or managers are occupied by men. Why is this the case? Do you think companies should appoint more women into such positions?

In numerous corporations all over the world, men usually dominate superior positions such as executives and managers.In my opinion, gender stereotypes and gender discrimination cause this problem. I suppose that more and more women workers should be given chances to get such positions. To begin with, there is a stereotype that women are more likely to engage in doing house chores and after giving birth, women do not return to their work, which may be the primary reasons why women's empowerment is disturbed. Also, this tightened perspective against women discourages them to get higher positions, which is called the ambition gap between men and women. Unfortunately, there can be no doubt that female workers also face gender discrimination, for example, male promotion managers assume that clerical work is more suitable to women than managerial and sales promotion works. To eliminate this gender gap,I think that companies should hire females as a high-position. Firstly, women have different thinking especially about parenting and daily-life products such as beauty-care commodities and so on from men. Women, therefore, can meet the urgent needs every individual female faces, which can contribute to stimulating female consuming power. Secondly, with women getting better positions, companies can demolish gender payment gap and discrimination. This shift can promote women to participate in society after becoming mothers and in the long run, women's increasing salary will lead to economic growth. In conclusion, gender stereotype and discrimination account for the reason why men tend to get more promotion than women. To change men -dominated society, companies are required to give women opportunities to get high-level positions.