Computers have made it possible for office workers to work remotely instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With development of technology,every sector is updating including educational,transportation and many more. With this modernization, companies are having approach to work remotlely rather than attending officies on daily basis. In my opinion, working digitally is a positive development and reasons for my belief will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. There are numerous benefits of working online. First and foremost, it will increase the opportunities for people across the Globe. As individuals can work from any corner of the world for any company, so this gives chance to people to work for foreign organisations as well. This can also accelerate the chance of earning good money. Secondly, it will save cost of transportation. As they will not use any vehicle to go to office which can also preserve the environment from pollution and traffics on roads. For example, in Japan, 85% of people are working remotely due to which a significant decrease in traffic and pollution has been noticed in last two years. Online jobs are not only fruitful for workers but also help employers to save huge amount of money interms of cost of infrastructure. As there is no need to make offices for employees if they are working from home. This in result can help anyone to make organisation without their office. To instance, one buisnessman in Canada, is running a small-scale multinational company of 100 workers without any main office as he invested in making relations with other companies rather than opening new buildings. To conclude, remote jobs are advantageous to both employee and employers as it saves their time and cost respectively. According to me, it is a positive development that help the world in various ways.