The main purpose of a university is to provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed for students to get a good job.To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying the fact that some universities prefer to support graduate students with a bachelor’s degree and skills to get a suitable job. While it is a commonly held belief that people have knowledge with skills necessary for them. There is also an argument that opposes that. In my opinion, I consider that both skills and degree study are more beneficial to get a convenient job. To begin with, knowledge and soft skills such as, English language, Excel and PowerPoint are more important for hiring a company. To illustrate, job companies usually accept employer who has specific skills in technologies like software development. Hence, those graduates have a higher opportunity to get a career. In addition, graduates without any skills, spend long periods in training. Hence, no one prefers to hire them for this reason, which increases the burden in recruitment places. Other points to consider are that some skills provide the personality student like creative thinking and leadership job, which makes him more confident in himself. For instance, there are some management jobs that need a person who has skills in management. Moreover, big companies which have a good reputation note, a student who has the skills in training time before graduation. Then they hire them after completing their studies. To sum up, despite people having a different view. I believe that skill and knowledge are crucial factors in getting a good position, so universities must encourage students to improve themselves.