People should work a fixed number of hours per week and employers should not ask anybody to work extra hours. discuss both of views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate over whether should people work a fixed number of hours per week or not. Some people claim that by working fixed amount of time one will manage better work -life balance, while others firmly assert that working extra time brings certain benefits and should be considered by employees. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a viable examples based on my own knowledge or experience. On the one hand, diseases that were caused by stress are becoming more popular nowadays. Stress related diseases are caused by many factors. One of them is poor work -life balance. In today's fast-paced world, people tend to spend more time at work in the hope of a promotion. Therefore, banning extra work hours will spare some time in one's schedule. For example, I used to work as a psychologist assistant during my summer vacation. Long work hours had a tremendous effect on my schedule, leaving me no time to socialize with my friends or play video games. On the other hand, extra hours can provide a significantly more benefits than working base hours. Firstly, I think it is evident that by working extra hours individuals obtain higher salaries than normal employees. For instance, in some countries like America or Uzbekistan 1 hour of extra work is equal to 3 hours of regular work. Secondly, by working extra hours you gain more respect from the employers. Working longer in order to help accomplish the given task can surprise your boss pleasantly. And as a result, employer can give one a raise or increase his wage. In conclusion, this essay analyzed both sides of this debate. Additionally, this essay provided viable information with examples that are based on writer's knowledge.