Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

In contemporary society, students do not opt for science majors at university in abundant number of nations. This essay will explore the main reasons for this phenomenon and provide its effects on the community. This is happening due to the changes in the new societal values and mindsets. Therefore, there are various aspects of this trend and it can lead to positive and negative ramifications. One of the primary reasons for this happening is the disposition of the new community, which influences the students ' decision about choosing science. At present, plenty number of students are interested in leisure and rest, which makes them less motivated to study demanding subjects. As a result, a significant number of students prefer to choose simpler and less demanding specialities. Another reason could be the perceived dangers that are associated with science fields. Some students ' parents are concerned for their children's safety and do not want them to be in danger. Therefore, these reasonings will have significant effects on the society. These aspects will affect on the current community in many ways. First of all, the main effect caused by this phenomenon will be the decline of environmental knowledge. This can make people lose their understanding about their surroundings and even themselves as science is connected to every field. According to the recent calculations, only 10% of the ocean has been explored, even scientists revealed a lot of facts. To wrap up, scientific fields must be promoted to improve the society, or we may face challenges. Therefore, universities should encourage students to take science as a major subject. The science fields help us to understand the world better.