In today's job market, qualifications do not matter. It is far more important to have good practical skills than a good theoretical knowledge of your field. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's job market, qualifications are considered unimportant, with some debate whether having good practical skills or good theoretical knowledge is more vital. Personally, I believe that strong practical skills will be more necessary.   On the one hand, having high qualifications can be beneficial. First of all, a student graduating from schools or universities can gain access to certain opportunities. There are some job markets that still recruit candidates based on their academic background, especially educational certificates. Furthermore, there are also some jobs that require a diploma or license. As jobs relating to medicine always demand to have good theoretical knowledge and a solid foundation, qualifications are needed in order to build trust and be allowed to do important operations. On the other hand, having good real-world skills is more crucial. This is because people can gain new knowledge and experience through self-teaching, apprenticeships or learning from their parents. As a result, this not only helps everyone to build up long-term competence but also makes them more knowledgeable. In addition, without qualifications, people can also have high-wage jobs. In other words, jobs like traders and online retailers do not really need excellent knowledge or certificates, instead they just need practical skills and business sense. For example, Bill Gates, the founder of Microsoft, became famous without completing a university degree.   In conclusion, although qualifications are still needed in certain job markets and jobs, having strong practical skills is essential due to the high salaries jobs and learning by doing