Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Other thinks that face-to-facec interaction is essential. Discuess both view and give your opinion.

While some believe that social media platforms provide the opportunity of forming new friendships across the world, others argue that direct human interacation plays a vital role in sustaining genuine friendships. Even though both perspectives do hold truth, face-to face interaction is more integral in building a stronger bond between friends than virtual connections. Digital platforms have revolutionised the way people communicate, for instance, previous generations often struggled to reach out to friends and family members who lived in different geographical regions. Traditional methods were used such as letter writing or landline calls. However, the rise of technology has swiftly replaced previous conventional forms of communication and has made online networking the dominant mode of communicating. Furthermore, virtual platforms namely Facebook, allow users to share their personal lives through, posts, photos and videos, which allows individuals to engage and build communities. On the other hand, direct human contact still remains the most essential way of direct engagment. In fact, it is well known that virtual connection limits the physical capability of human interaction wehere as direct face-to-face engagement enables individuals to foster a deeper emotional connection, which is more difficult to replicate on digital platforms. An example of this is seen in dating platforms such as Tinder. Online users are encouraged to build relationships online. As a result, users are deprived of real-life interaction, which plays a crucial role in sustaining healthy relationships. In summary, Social networking has redefined the way humans socialise on a global scale. Consequently, it limits the most essential part of socialising which is direct human contact. Even though online platforms build communities, physical interaction remains the most pivotal part of human interaction.