The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give your reason.

Even though smoking governmental banding policies may interfere with one's freedom, I strongly agree with the aforementioned argument.  On one hand, smoking is considered one of the most fatal health habits. In other words, smoking threatens health care system and longevity programs. Additionally, it is considered as a massive financial burden on countries economies, increasing the expenditure on medical care which greatly costs governments. For instance, in 2018, Oman spent over 10 billion on healthcare system after reporting increased rates of lung carcinoma resulting from smoking. On the other hand, due to modern cigarettes and vape advitisments, a grand slice of population views smoking as an acceptable trend. Also, smoking is commonly known for relaxation, reducing stress and anxiety. For example, according to Al wesal broadcast, schools are reporting a rise of vape usage among students, claiming that it is the only way to relieve anxiety. To conclude, smoking must be restricted to specific areas. Whilst banned in shared spaces because of its dangerous health risks.