Some people support the idea of imposing taxes on fossil fuels (oil, coil and gas) in order to reduce energy consumption. Other people disagree with this approach. Consider the debate and its arguments, and come to your own conclusion.

A group of individuals believe that countries should impose taxes on fossil fuels to reduce energy usages, while Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score. others dislike this attitude. This essay will argue that despite having some advantages of oil, gas and coal usages, I think that forcing extra taxes on them could help to overcome environmental problems. To begin with, taxing fossil fuels such as oil, coal, and gas can create a burden on people, especially lower-class families. People in today's world, usually use gas or oil for their daily lives such as for cooking and for driving respectively. However, if suddenly taxes are imposed, unlike wealthy individuals, limited-earning holders would face financial difficulties on top of their daily expenses. For instance, there was chaos recently in Saudi Arabia among taxi drivers, when the government added taxes on petrol and gas, resulting in a daily earnings drop, and later on, the authority had to withdraw the added taxes to help the low-income groups of people. Despite this, I strongly believe that taxing them could be beneficial for our environment. On the other hand, environmentalists think that taxation not only helps to reduce energy use, but also assists in decreasing environmental issues. Since the early twentieth century, irresponsible use of gas and oil has mainly responsible for air, and water pollution caused by human beings, resulting in most of the ecological problems. So, high taxes on them could discourage from consuming fossil fuels. It is seen in Sweden, as an example, that the country has the best air quality among all other nations after introducing environmentally friendly services and applying huge taxes on some products and services such as, petrol and gas. Thus it is obvious that imposed taxes can be extremely helpful for our weather. In conclusion, it can be summarized that in spite of some difficulties citizens might face, imposing taxes on fossil fuels would certainly be helpful for our ecology.