Some people support the idea of imposing taxes on fossil fuels (oil, coil and gas) in order to reduce energy consumption. Other people disagree with this approach. Consider the debate and its arguments, and come to your own conclusion.

In recent years, the world witnessed a rise in fossil fuel use. In my opinion, forced governmental taxes does not help with energy conservation. imposing taxes on essantial human needs such as oil and gas can lead to poverty. First of all, detrimental impacts of modern energy resources are undeniable. Since various industrial innovations requires minimum energy use, it has been a challenge for most innovators to minimise energy waste. For example, Tesla is a lead company in applying clean energy in car industry. Nevertheless, this company faces challenges in mentaining high engine performance. In other words, manufacturers do realise the importance of finding a solution, but governmental investment is slowing the process. In contrast, adding taxes on fuel, oil and gas will not decrease energy demand,rather it will increase poverty. For instance, People use aforementioned sources in cars, mobile phones and electricity. So this will burden individuals financially decreasing lifestyle quality of the country. In conclusion, taxes are a strong weapon against environmental conflicts. While in the other hand, people and factories will face fonancial absticals in the absence of alternatives.