Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games, television programmes, and other leisure activities for children. How harmful, in your opinion, could this be to children? What could be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, more and more parents are worried about their children. As they are playing extremely violent games and TV shows. In this essay, I will look into the problems, suggest some solutions and present my opinion. Firstly, watching and playing violent games can lead to stress and anxiety. Moreover, excessive usage of these can be seen in their daily lives. As a result, they will be scared to visit their friends. For example, in India, many young people were playing a game called PUBGI it contained so much war, killing and a growing number of people were addicted. Due to this, youngsters faced mental health issues and in some cases they lost their lives. To resolve this issue families should monitor their laptops, phones and TV shows and minimise their use of time. Secondly, schools play vital roles in learners' lives as they spend more than 6 hours in the institute. Teachers should educate them and provide knowledge and better understanding. As a result, they may choose the right TV shows to watch and avoid playing harmful video games. For instance, in Japan, since childhood parents keep an eye on them and they are not allowed to use any electronic devices for a long time. Moreover, they are focusing on different activities such as football, basketball, running and swimming these all exercises keep them stronger. To tackle this problem the government should introduce a new subjects these changes will help young people's future and awareness to choose what is good or bad for them. Furthermore, the government can ban harmful TV shows and video games or add age limits. To sum up, parents should monitor their children and their surroundings. Schools should spread awareness about harmful acts. Moreover, the government should ban violent videos and TV shows.