In many countries,today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it?

In today's evolving world, job hunting is one of the most exhausting task for students. While there are many reasons to it but, the prominent ones are excessive competition and recession in job market. In my opinion, this problem can be overcome by staying updated and upgrading your skills with the emerging advancements. To start with, there is a huge competition over a single job i.e. for each job there are thousands of applicants. Furthermore, recession leads to less jobs and hence, fewer opportunities too. For example, one individual applying for a job will not only be evaluated for their skills but also, compared and judged with all other applicants in that pool which will elevate during market collapse. Adding on to it, technology illiteracy of emerging tools such as AI or ML further broadens the gap. In my opinion, there are many effective tools and strategies that can be adopted such as, researching about latest tools and acquiring skills which are in trend. Also, by being patient and consistent while learning may deal with any hardship that comes our way. For instance, even I struggled during the initial stages of my career, but by working on my weaknesses, adapting to new technologies with combined help of AI tools, I successfully landed my dream job. However, gaining practical knowledge and exposure for the same can further undermine this issue. In conclusion, combining hard work such as, learning latest skills with smart work like, taking the help of some AI tools and chatbots, anyone can diminish the problem of unemployement.