Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thesedays credit and debit cards are gradually replacing the use of cash and coins. This development can be beneficial because it is safe and more convenient for users. However, it might have some drawbacks, such as the rejection of this type of payment and the negative consequences of it being stolen. One of the essential benefits of this phenomenon is that it is considered a safe option. Since individuals only need to carry one card rather than a stack of money, it will be harder to lose it, which makes it a safe way to save your money. The convenience is another advantage to using cards. That is because it will be easier to buy things without the need to calculate how much change we need to give back. For example, cashiers nowadays tend to finish their task quickly because they only need to type the number of money rather than manually count cash. As a result, the burden of making mistakes while counting money reduces significantly. In comparison, using cards instead of cash does have its downsides which include the rejection of this kind of payment. Although almost all stores provide machines that conduct money from cards, some shops still do not have that technology. That means you can be asked to pay with cash on occasions where you have only brought a card with you. Another drawback is the negative consequences that we need to face if one card was stolen. People usually tend to keep a huge amount of money in one card, and if someone steel it, people will lose a significant amount of their savings. For instance, if a business owner gets their credit card information leaked, that can lead to detrimental loses. In conclusion, the growing replacement of physical cash with plastic money have some advantages like the safety and the convenience, and can have some downsides, such as the rejection to recieve this kind of payment and the detrimental results if the card got lost.