People should work a fixed number of hours per week and employers should not ask anybody to work extra hours. discuss both of views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Using technological devices such as computers to access the internet is an important practice. Many children across the world, however, use this technology for gaming which can result in their lack of concentration and poor communication skills; each should be addressed separately. The impacts of children ’s access to digital tools to play games seem to be an important issue for many reasons. Firstly, it reduces their focus span which negatively impacts their academic performance due to struggling to spend a long time on one skill. Children therefore generally tended to accomplish their assignments quickly ignoring work accuracy. For example, kids who spend many hours daily playing computer games are less likely to give accurate answers in Math problems because of their short focus span which affects the total outcome. Another drawback of this problem is their ability to socialize and engage in their communities. While kids find it easy to build relationships, screen time is a major reason of keeping them disconnected from their surroundings. Children prefer to interact with the digital world rather than their environment, which leads to weakening their communication skills. I believe governments can participate effectively in solving these issues. To encourage children to reduce gaming hours, governmental policies are required. Policies can help parents limit internet access for their kids which results in less screen time giving them room to focus on their studies. Students who play computer games a few hours daily have enough time to achieve their school tasks successfully. For instance, research conducted on elementary students showed higher Math scores were gained by those students who spent fewer hours using electronic devices. Also, establishing community centres can motivate them to meet their peers and build new friendships. Social activities such as group work will motivate children not only to engage in their community, but also to develop their ability to communicate. A cooking club in the community centre, for example, encourage children to collaborate, discuss, and share opinions, which makes them socialize positively. In conclusion, technology plays a fundamental role in people’s daily lives. However, the issue of the overuse of computer games by children may cause concentration and communication problems for them. Setting policies for accessing the internet and building community clubs can solve this problem.