Traffic congestion and housing problems in larger cities could be solved by moving large industries and factories and their employees to the rural areas. What extent do you agree or disagree ?

Over population has been the major problem causing traffic jam and accomodation issue in developed contries. To eradicate this problem, it is encourage to relocate big companies and organisation with their staffs to less populated areas. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effect of this opinion and strongly supported the idea. Firstly, the big cities faces overcrowding problem because most industries are situated in urban area. For example, Nigerian Bewery Company located in Ibadan the capital of Oyo State, Nigeria, this factory is a large company, producing soft drinks like Coke and Malt. This company had create more job opportunity for people, over 5000 staffs are working there and this has leads to more traffic congestion around the area because many of the employees are driving their personal car. However, this problem could have been solved if the industry is located in less populated place. Secondly, housing problem greatly affect the individual living in town because the higher the demand the higher the price, in a society where there is job availability, the house rent around that area will be expensive. For instance, in Riyadh the capital of Saudi Arabia, the accomodation bill in Riyadh is huge due to large number of industries in the area. Moreso, this has increased the internal generated revenue of the state. In conclusion, road congestion and accomodation issues in urban area could have been minimised if big companies are sited in a rural area. It is recommended that the organisation should provide staff quaters to make life better for their employees.