People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Nowadays, a lot of people love to consume sugar-based beverages. This essay will discuss the reasons why this development happens and how to overcome it. Sweet drinks are become more popular among our population because or their natural habit. Since childhood, they were served with sugary drink not only during main meals but also snaking. This dietary habits has become normalcy for them and cannot be replace with plain water or less sweet drink. Moreover, their taste buds already sensitized with the sweet thing. Additionally, variety of sweet drinks has been emerged this day such as Boba Tea, The promotion for these beverages in terms of packaging, presentations and additional ingredients such as jelly to attract customers has been successfull. Various platforms have been used to promote their products such as online platform or through billboard along the roadside. This is not only attract the young generations as well as elderly. Daily consumption of high sugary drinks will result in Type 2 Diabets Mellitus and ultimately poses risk to cardivascular disesase such as Hypertension. The governments play a big role in prevent this to happen. The public health promotions on the side effects of sweet drinks should be promoted, either through the televisions or online latform such as Facebook. This promotion can creates awareness among the publics. Other than that, additional taxes can be implemented for the sugary drinks in order to reduced the consumptions. The extra taxes is collected by the government can be used for the health promotions. In conclusion, people consumed sweet bevareges because of their dietry habits and attracted to the fancy promotion of the products. The serious action need to be taken by the goverments to prevent futher health effects to the public through the health promotions and taxes to the sugar-based drinks.