Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

In todays world, A lot of individuals believe that television and computer games that have violence in them are damaging the society, While others believe that it has no damaging effect on the society.I strongly believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Firstly, Television and video games are not always about violence, while some Television and video games companies try to attract older people by adding violence to make them sell more or just to attract more people to their brand name. For example, a lot of video games companies create games which is based on violence so basically if you tried to stop the violence or try to avoid it you cant play the game and the whole game is based on violence. In recent years companies started to age rate each game and tv show which makes sure no one younger than the required age to watch or play. On the other hand, A lot of individuals in the society believe violence on television and in computer games have no significant influence on people's behavior, Which I really agree with. Healthy and mentally normal individuals shouldn’t be effected by some violence on tv or in video games, actually some individuals relief their stress when playing video games with violence or watching television shows. For instance drifting a car in a video game rather than doing it in real life and causing a lot of problems. In conclusion,I strongly believe that violence on television and in computer games has no damaging effect on the society, As I stated before it sometimes could prevent real violence from happing in the real world.