Completing university education is thought by some to be the best wayto get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that gettingexperience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing agood job, while there are others who think that it is better to have experience andsoft skills. In my opinion, I believe that having university education is essential foracademic jobs, while soft skills and experience are more useful in business. On the one hand, many people think finding a good job is easier if they have agraduate degree because having tertiary education puts people one step ahead ofothers. For many employers, this can be the deciding factor between job applicants. Furthermore, a certain level of university education is required for particular jobs, such as being a doctor or teacher. For this reason, I believe that in the case of jobsthat require academic knowledge, having a tertiary education is the key to success. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skills, such as leadership skillsand other interpersonal skills, can also throw the balance in favour of the jobapplicant. For someone who is applying for management positions havingexperience of how to manage a team as well as strong interpersonal skills tosupport and direct staff, experience and soft skills are critical. Business is also anarea of work where experience puts a person ahead of the competition in a waythat university education could not. For this reason I also believe that such skills dohave a relevant place in the workplace. In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background either inexperience or education depending on the type of work and field. Some positionsrequire an academic background, whilst others benefit more from experience andSkills.