Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that a number of university students prefer to study other subjects alongside to their main degree. While it is commonly held belief that students should focus only on their main qualification to succeed, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that learning other subjects can be more useful as long as it dose not affect the main studies. To begin with, learning more subjects can help students to be more flexible and knowledgeable. In other words they can gain skills from different areas, which may benefit them in their careers later on. In addition, studying more topics can make the university life more exciting. For examble, an engineering students who studies business may learn how to start their own company. Another point to consider, focusing only on one subject allows students to be more experts in their field. It is also possible to say that dividing attention between many subjects can reduce the quality of learning. Moreover, students in tough majors such as law or medicine often have limted time so they must be focused on their major. For instance, a medical student who studies art courses might feel stressed and fall behind in important subjects. In conclusion, despite people having differen views, I believe that it is better to have a balance. Students should focus mainly on their major, but also explore other areas such as art if they have time and interest. other students should have one major such as medicine or law, due to the fact that these degree are harder then others.