Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their freetime. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the prevailing era, children are the future of every nation. It is an argued issue whether children are motivated by parents in participating in group activities in their leisure time or they should decide by themselves how to utilize their time. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints but my opinion is also highlighted. Commencing with the most salient reason why parents ought to stimulate their children to participate in group activities is to enhance their essential skills such as collaboration, teamwork, and caring. Many children are more likely to be part of a team in which they work together. They share their different perspectives with each other and respect their opinion. These things are valuable in academic and professional settings. On the other hand, I believe that children should be empowered to choose their free time activities. It can help them to become independent. They rely on their judgements and decision-making abilities which are crucial for developing independence. For example, during making a timetable of their free time, a child learns to make decision by himself / herself. To conclude, although motivating children by parents to take part in organized activities can help to boost their cardinal skills that bring tremendous benefits to their present and future life, I think that children should have the freedom to choose their leisure time that can help them to be independent.