People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Recently unhealthy foods and beverages become more popular than healthy food. It claims that people are more favourable to drink sugary beverages. Therefore, it is essential to discuss and examine the reasons and the situations of this trend. On the one hand, there are various reasons of drinking high sugar content drinks. Initially, they are easy to obtain and less costly. If compare healthy beverages which is more costly and they are hard to find them because not all supermarket offer healthy and less sugary drinks. Consequently, people attempt to drink unhealthy beverages which might lead to multiple diseases such as Diabetes Mellitus. Moreover, they assist in physical and cognitive abilities because sugary beverages are high with glucose level as a result, people who have a lot of works tend to drinks them to be more energetic in short term. On the other hand, there will be a set of rules that should be done to solve this issue. The government should place an awareness program to help and encourage individuals to reduce the consumption of high sugary drinks and explain the problems that link with them. In addition, supermarket owners should motivate people to drink healthy drinks by giving them and increase products that are healthy in their super markets. In Japan, 83% of their supermarket sell healthy drinks with less sugar content which result in less medical problems and more healthier citizens. In my own perspective, I totally believe that drinking unhealthy drinks has a negative feedback on person life. Therefore, individuals should know the content and ingredient of their drinks before they buy them. In conclusion, authorities should motivate citizens to be more healthy and avoid high sugar content food and drinks due to multiple disadvantages and bad effects. I suggest everyone to start healthy lifestyle as it helps them and avoid getting diseases in the future.