Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit the workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, modern technology has helped many people to carried out their task from their abode. Working from home has many advantages to the employees such as time management and convenience. However, there are downside to this development in case of monitoring and evaluation. This essay will partially support the argument. on the one hand, time management is very essential in carrying out daily activities. Modern technology such as computer has make majority of employees performing their duty effectively. For example, with the help of laptop device, people can complete any assignment given at workplace in the comfort of their house, this device gave an opportunity to plan work even outside the office environment. Additionally, workers feel more convenient while doing their job at home because there is no boss to mount pressure on them, they carried out task without any difficulty. All these are more benefical to the workers. On the other hand, the main reason that make working from home not benefiting the employers was the difficulty in monitoring and evaluating job performance of the employees. Most people working needs to be monitored for proper accountability. For an organization to grow there should be a proper monitoring of the staffs, some people are lazy to do their job but if there is supervisor to check how the work is been performed, there will be no room for laziness. In addition, evaluating staff performance is very crucial to allow the employee to know where they need to improve. For instance, staffs to customers relation can only be assessed when they are in the office premises, the attitude of workers towards the customers mean a lot for their patronage. However, all these can only be observed by the employer when the staffs are working together under the same roof. In conclusion, working from home is beneficial in schedule of activities, help in time planning and reduced mental stress from the employers. However, this can also leds to disadvantages such as poor performance and lack of discipline.