Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Is History an important subject to teach at school? That question has taken a mammoth dinension. Upon research, this issue is a highly debatable one with contrasting views. ln this essay both sides will be examined before giving my final opinion. On the first hand,it might be said that some people are highly supportive of the positive effects of History subject, the main reason for this belief is that we have to know about our culture and heritage.Here is an example to elucidated this point to learn about our grandparents and their achievements. This show that we shouldn't forget about the past. Another crucial point is to be proud of our culture to illustrate to honour our grandparents by keep teaching the History subject. There for, people have the tendency towards this issue. On the other hand, conversely to the above mentioned conceits,other people adhere to that other subjects are more important than history in today's world. To explain this point of view,they consider that subjects such as Science and Technology are more important, to explain this point of view, they consider that subjects are more useful in today's world. To clarify,they give us all what we need in our digital world. Furthermore, make us gain the practical skills for life. Thus, for numerous points people support that notion. In conclusion, this issue is a controversial topic with different opinions. However both sides have their merits on balance. From my perspective, lconcur that l totally disagree with the nation and I believe that the aforementioned points strongly support my viewpoint.