The most essential component of a person's life is his or her time at the workplace, and life turns meaningless once no job satisfaction is obtained. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the lack of job satisfaction can lead to meaningless life because of spending too much time working. I believe that individuals nowadays tend to prove their abilities by spending a large part of their lives at work to feel satisfied whereas some people are desperate. Most people like to fulfill themselves by achieving many tasks from the projects they are in charge of. For instance, you have to lead a small team and come up with new concepts and make the project happen. Once your team reached the goal, there will be a reward or promotion for you, which leads to job satisfaction. Moreover, having a new milestone at work will not only motivate you to work harder but also make you more energetic to accomplish the task. This will encourage you to help other colleagues and work more efficient, which can help build relationship between coworkers and managers. On the other hand, some people may find working more than eight hours will cause negative impact to them, such as mental health and emotional health. They may feel frustrated or may have pressure when working unhappily. For example, working overtime will cause tiredness, fatigue and tense which will burn up all your ambitious spirit. Some people tend to kill themselves when they didn't meet their expectations or may be depressed and need to take pills to stabilize their emotions. In conclusion, living in a fast paced era, we have many ways to gain satisfaction not only from work. It depends on the individuals' situation and how they choose to manage.