The problems caused by work-related stress (such as loss of productivity) have become a concern for both employers and workers. What do you think are the main causes of work-related stress and how can they be avoided?

It is true that both company owners and workers are going through tensions related to work, which affect their performance in many different ways. I will be explaining some of the root causes and ways to remedy such situations in the essay below. Firstly, employees prefer to work extra hours beyond their scheduled time for overtime salary, which in turn reduces their recovery time, while following this kind of schedule over a long period results in the irritating behaviour of this person. This not only reduces the efficiency of their work, but everyone around them gets impacted in a negative manner. Moreover, work politics is also a very serious concern which requires careful consideration from time to time. For instance, an employee who has recently joined an organisation get a higher position, while the employee who worked efficiently and accomplished hard task might not get a promotion. In this case, the stress level of the worker will rise by considering that their hardwork and dedication are being ignored. In terms of solutions, companies need to set maximum hours an employee can work so that they get a sufficient amount of time for their family and leisure activities. This will assure that an employee is properly rested and is able to enjoy family time which furthermore motivates them to work even harder. Additionally, after having some leisure time involving their family and folks, their mind freshens which helps them to go to work with full enthusiasm and energy encouraging them to work to the best of their capabilties. The director of organisations need to keep an eye on the workforce, so that the workers are being recognised for their efforts and hardwork. This kind of management will keep their manpower motivated as their efforts are being highlighted that will encourage them thus increasing productivity. Overall, workers and employers are stressed out often due to problems arising at workplace. Consequently, these problems can be resolved by giving the employees sufficient time for leisure activities and recognising their value for the company.