In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In many countries, schools always give students a period of time for summer holidays. It often begins at the end of May to the beginning of September, about three months for the young to rest and have free time. Its have been played a vital role in the student lifetime, it’s the time for them to recharge themselves, finding new things and habits, getting a second wind is never redundant. Some said, children only need a short term of holiday but i’m not really keen that idea. Working too hard but not enough rest will torture student’s mental and physical health. In my point of view, students have their right to have holidays not just for relaxation but also researching new ideas, spending time with their families. In conclusion, Students deserve a better beneficial policies for the comprehensive development of mental and physical consciousness.