Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lately, young ones have a lot of access to television and video games, but some people argue that they negatively affects their mental health and are not useful. To a large extent, this essay disagrees with this stance and further explanation will be given below. To begin with, use of play devices is beneficial to children as this increases their level of concentration. For instance, outmost attention is given when these gadgets are in use. Also, kids who have interest in mathematics, can practice by counting of animals in a jungle setting. Furthermore, supervised periods while watching TV, is appropriate for kids. This subsequently improves their creativity with regards to arts. They are also entertained while parents perform house chores. Artists like Da Vinci for example, developed his creativity from pictures and videos he saw on television. To sum up, the argument that games and television are not useful and affecting mental health is defeated, as it rather improves the mental capabilities of children.