In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

In the upcoming years, paying by cash may be no longer an available choice. Most payment may be restricted by MasterCard or mobile phones. In my opinion, this will not appear since old people prefer cash, and many other people wouldn't be satisfied giving up their cash because it's safer than other methods. elderly people found it easier to deal with cash because thats what they used to do for a long time, forcing a new method would expose them to many risks, such as fraud, old people are an easy target for many bad individuals in society, since they trust anyone rapidly, for example, they could be ropped by a stranger offered to help them paying with new methods and steal their credit information for bad purposes. The main reason for people to be unhappy with this desicion is that loosing some of your money in the street would be a lot more safer than loosing your cards or mobile phones, if thiefs reached to this personal property this would make the stealing proccess a lot more reasier and safer for them, picking up a small card or phone would not attract anyones' attention compared to taking somebody's money in cash, for example, in the UK thiefs number increased 45% after people started using mobile methods for holding their money. In conclusion, this development will not be introduced in the future due to preference the oldest for their traditional methods, and this would have a negative impact on individuals' safety.