Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, employers might ask people applying for jobs about personal informations, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether thay are married or single. While some people believe that these informations might be useful, others argue that these are personal information that has no relativity in job applications. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. Supporters of this view argue that these personal informations might be useful. This is because employers need to know who they are hiring, which can lead to better bond and understandment between the manager and his employees. For example, a lawyer who needs an assistant in his lawyer work has a right to know who is he hiring. From this perspective, personal informations could be useful. On the other hand, opponents believe that personal informations are divided from work. They claim that personal life has nothing to do with work life or job performance, which results in professionalism work enviroment. For instance, doctors do not need to know anything about their nurses life as long as they do their work efficiently. Therefore, personal informations are not required knowledge for a job application. I believe that employers have the right to ask about personal informations in certain jobs applications, because jobs requirments depends on the job and some work enviroments require personal bond between employees, like acting for example. A balanced approach might involve informing job appliers that the employer might ask some personal questions, allowing people who do not like to share personal information to rethink their decision. In conclusion, while both views are decent, I maintain that certain jobs needs certain information. The best approach is letting appliers know that there will be personal questions.