In many countires, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree? Smoking has been responsible for numerous diseases which are life threatening such as respiratory illnesses, cancers and heart attacks especially among young and middle aged people. Due to this, most of the countries have initiated legal protocols to prevent the promotion of smoking through prohibitting smoking in public areas. I strongly agrees that the step is justifiable owing to the facts that the possible health gains it could offer while preventing indirect smoking as well as to maintain the hygienic quality within the communal areas. Smoking has been prohibited in most of common areas since it prevents the indirect smoking through a primary consumer. It has been found that the indirect smoking is injurious to health than the direct smoking, because the vapor being breathed does not get filtered. Similarly, smoking in public areas cause to spreading of various bacterial and virus flues through the air-conditioning systems. This is especially bad for children or infants. Owing to this, the banning of smoking in public area could be justifiable. Furthermore, banning of smoking in public areas are justifiable in order to maintain the air quality and proper hygiene. Because, most of the people do not appreciate the ordure emanated from cigars and it downgrades the value of that particular location. This is especially crutial if that is a public transport hubs where tourists from different countries arrive. Definitely it could develop a bad image to the country and sometimes could cause to long term economic downturns. In conclusion, although some would not follow to refrain from smoking in public areas, the statement can be strongly justified due to the long term benefits related to health and social well-being.