Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Some famous sports personalities are widely recongnised by almost every nation in the world. Some people believe that these stars have a responsibility to become a good role model, as young kids are highly inspired from them. I agree with the statement that these sportsmen have a great influence in the society and they have that ability to spread the good message among the children. To begin with, there are no doubts that famous athelets inspire young generation to dedicate their time to learn the skill while they are still young. As technology is getting advanced, these great personalities are being followed by the media and on their social media accounts like Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. Internet have made sharing of their ideas, training and lifestyle easy than ever before. Now people can watch them closely to know their behaviour outside the field. For instance, despite being the most known person in mix martial arts ' Jon Jones ' have been charged with several criminal activities like house voilence, drunk driving and attempt to murder which convey the wrong message to his fans. Furthermore, these celebrities are highly recognised by the communities because of their influence and excellence in thier sport. These personalities encourage people to give their time and energy in a profession they enjoy rather than doing regular jobs. Most of them comes from the poor family background with very limited sources but they still able to make it which set an examples in the public and give them a motivation to do the same. These sport persons tend to do the charities as well to give back to the community. For example, famous footballer 'Sadio Mane' opened sveral hospitals and schools in his home town in Africa just to support the locals. In conclusion, professionals provide a path to the youngsters to achieve big in their life. They should be more carefull in how they represent themselves among the public because it can impact alot of their followers. Not all the successful individuals should be followed, we must choose our role model wisely.