Some people argue that universities should focus primarily on providing graduates with specific vocational training and practical skills for the workplace, rather than teaching a broad range of traditional academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that Colleges and Institutes should provide students with hand-on experiences and internships for their career instead of instructing them a wide varieties of worthless academic programs. This essay completely agrees with this statement, as it leads to reducing unemployed graduates and improving their life's quality. Most of companies hiring people with practical experiences because They people are ready to work and don't need to gain skills. That is the reason why a majority of skilled graduates have better career opportunities than people who just study theoretical materials. That means more people will find jobs and reduce the number of unemployed individuals. For example, Japan had a huge experience with unemployment in 90s changing university curricula to practical programs contributed to declining the practical unemployment to its lowest level. Vocational and practical programs provide graduates with better standard of living. Hands-on programs graduate students have better ability to solve problems and simply the complexities. These qualities are essential for employees to get senior position or promotion. Thus, improving their incomes and satisfying their requirements. For instance, in my country the vast majority of high positions are occupied by graduates trained practical training in their universities, respect to their peers who had just theoretical academic subjects. In conclusion, I agree that universities should prepare their graduates for market by teaching them hand-on programs and vocational training instead of theoretical academic lectures because this would play a significant role in reducing unemployment rate and improving graduates ’ financial situation.