The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I totally agree with goverment should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects at school. To support my opinion, firstly, giving more money to subjects relate to science could help developing new technologies, contribute getting a better heath and good jobs in the future. Therefore, with the money invested, schools can improve their laboratories, books, materials, tools and offer a better salary to the teachers to work hardly to drive students forward by new discoveries synonymous of success and progress. Secondly, in order to focus on science subjects, schools can establish a curriculum which allows most of the subjects work around a topic, a general research question or a project remaining a relationship between the knowledge from the different subjects to achieve that goal purposed. However, this situation demands a consistent teamwork to achieve the challenges that this kind of tasks represent in education. In this way, students could learn different topics from the subjects of the curriculum and keep developing their other skills. In conclusion, increasing the investment from the government in teaching science could contribute to develop innovations in technology and industry fields that help to build better life conditions for everyone.