Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Although, fossil fuels such as coal, oil, etc. are the major source of energy, yet many nations are now encouraging the use of substitutes, as wind and sun to meet the requirement. I believe that the positive ramifications of this development outweighs the negative because it is pollution-free and secondly, it is cost-efficient and renewable. This essay will explicate my points further. To commence with, using solar or wind energy helps us to deal with the problem of pollution and prevents its aggravation. Coal and natural gas generate some harmful gases, that cause the greenhouse effect and global warming. This leads to air pollution, and rise in the core temperature of Earth. Moreover, the processing of these gases to produce energy, generates non-biodegradable waste, which is usually dumped into the water resources, further endangering the marine life. For example, factories release a vast amount of harmful gases in the atmosphere because they mainly use coal and natural gas as fuel. Furthermore, we can easily process energy using renewable sources such as sun and wind, by setting up small solar panels or windmills at our houses or fields. This on the other hand, makes it cost-efficient because we do not have to spend extra, on developing pipelines to transport it. Also to mention, these are imperishable ways to generate energy and can be used, as much as we want because it will not be at a risk of getting diminished. For example, people living in open areas set up traditional windmills to generate power for their daily requirements. This way they don't have to pay for electricity and save money. Conclusively, I strongly agree that the regenerative means of energy as wind and sun are very crucial and safe means of developing power because they are eco-friendly and cause no harm to the environment. In addition to that, these methods are cost-friendly and renenwable. Therefore, there is no denying of the fact that with coal and petroleum being on the risk of getting extinct, wind and solar energy are the future assets in the field of generating power.