Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, a significant number of subjects are taught in schools and universities. On the one hand, some people argue that subjects such as History are more beneficial, while others believe that Science and Technology are more important. This essay will discuss both views and present my perspective. Primarily, a portion of parents whose children study at school believe that History is especially important. Although teaching History at school can help students understand social identity, it may also encourage them to become more patriotic. Additionally, learning about modern history can prevent societies from repeating past mistakes. From my perspective, History should also be considered as one of the main subjects in the curriculum. Secondly, another group of parents strongly believe that Science and Technology are more essential than other subjects. If one looks at developed countries, it is clear that their path to success is closely linked to advancements in Science and Technology. Furthermore, people can find more job opportunities because they gain deeper knowledge in these fundamental fields. In my opinion, subjects related to technology are important for achieving significant breakthroughs In conclusion, I strongly agree that all subjects are vital for future achievements, despite the fact that Science and Technology provide more advantages which outweigh the disadvantages. In the future, we may face challenges in deciding which subjects are more essential, as new disciplines continue to emerge.